Saturday, 11 May 2013

A Little More Multiversity Art

CBR has a new image from the much talked about, still nowhere to be seen Multiversity series, this time from Thunderworld, the new take on the old Earth-S (which they refer to as Earth Fawcett for some reason) and featuring a glimpse at the Rock of Eternity and Shazam:

The Seven Deadly Enemies of man are listed as Pride, Envy, Greed, Hatred, Selfishness, Laziness and Injustice. I'm pretty sure those are the names used in the Shazam! back-up in Justice League but does anyone know why they changed from the originals:

Pride, Envy and Greed are there; Sloth has become Laziness; Anger's been swapped for Hatred; while Lust and Gluttony have been changed to Selfishness and Injustice.

Just a sign of changing times? Getting away from the idea of sin?

Just seems a little odd to me.


  1. Probably to suit the current writer(s), and to have some consistently between them. When you're talking about Johns and Morrison, I'm game.

    Normally this would be the place where I say "I can't wait" for Multiversity, but clearly that's exactly what we'll keep doing. Still, looking good.

    1. Supposedly out towards the end of this year, Tony - though I've heard that before!!


Thanks for wanting to leave a comment, but this blog is no longer maintained. Feel free to visit my new site/blog over at

Look forward to seeing you there. :)


Related Posts with Thumbnails